Simplistic Reviews Podcast

Informações:

Sinopsis

SimplisticReviews.net reviews movies and television shows from the past and the present.

Episodios

  • (Ep. 164): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - August 2021

    01/08/2021 Duración: 01h37min

    August is here and the Simplistic Reviews Podcast is back to finish out the summer. This month, the boys discuss the future of the MCU, Popeyes Chicken, the idiot who spoiled the finale of Loki for Matt & DJ, Justin's kinship with the show Luther, Papa New Guinea, treats with names that lean heavily toward sexual innuendo, the ending of Grease, and so much more. Stick it in your earholes, press play, and enjoy the hi and low jinks. 

  • (Ep. 163): Hollywood Cop – Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: July 2021

    20/07/2021 Duración: 01h48min

    We are back with a new Amir Shervan film. Since the passing of Richard Donner we figured a knockoff of Lethal Weapon would be perfect.    Hollywood Cop | 1987 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 41m   An undercover police officer (David Goss) thwarts a mob boss (Jim Mitchum) holding a boy hostage for $6 million.   Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4   #Movie #Commentary #Action #HollywoodCop #Podcast #80s

  • (Ep. 163): Hollywood Cop – Movie Commentary: July 2021

    20/07/2021 Duración: 01h48min

    We are back with a new Amir Shervan film. Since the passing of Richard Donner we figured a knockoff of Lethal Weapon would be perfect.    Hollywood Cop | 1987 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 41m   An undercover police officer (David Goss) thwarts a mob boss (Jim Mitchum) holding a boy hostage for $6 million.   Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4   #Movie #Commentary #Action #HollywoodCop #Podcast #80s

  • Simply 15 | Ep.5 - Lethal Weapon (film series)

    16/07/2021 Duración: 15min

    Don't have 15 minutes? I don't believe you! Today we give our 15 minutes on the classic film series, Lethal Weapon. Welcome to Simply 15 Classic Edition. Yes we're continuing this gimmick but only because of the love we have for the great Richard Donner. Thank you Richard for all the wonderful movies.     Lethal Weapon (1987)     Lethal Weapon 2 (1989)     Lethal Weapon 3 (1992)     Lethal Weapon 4 (1998) Lethal Weapon is an American buddy cop action-comedy media franchise created by Shane Black. It focuses on two Los Angeles Police Department (LAPD) detectives, Martin Riggs and Roger Murtaugh. The franchise originally consisted of a series of four films released between 1987 and 1998, and later a television series which aired from 2016 to 2019. All four films in the series were directed by Richard Donner and also share many of the same core cast members, while the television series recast the main roles with younger actors instead. Though the first film was not explicitly a comedy, the later films and th

  • (Ep. 162): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - July 2021

    01/07/2021 Duración: 01h51min

    It's America's birthday so the boys at Simplistic Reviews are throwing a party full of patriotism and pride and...potshots at Hollywood and painful impressions and petty arguments about Batman films. After the opening send-up on Top Gun, the boys get theoretical with another edition of Believable Or Bullshit. Julie's latest diary entry follows that and then the return of one of our favorite games...Simplistic Fisticuffs.  All that and more on this bottle rocket of an episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

  • (Ep. 161): The Pit – Movie Commentary: June 2021

    20/06/2021 Duración: 01h42min

    The Pit | 1981 ‧ Horror ‧ 1h 36m
  A solitary and strange preteen boy wreaks revenge on his harassers when he makes a disturbing discovery in the depth of a forest. (From IMDB)   Happy Fathers Day to all the dads out there. Today we go out to the woods and play around a pit with a mystery of which we haven't encountered with before. Let's all spend some quality time together and throw all of our problems into this hole in the ground. Problems, a hole... no this isn't about Shia LaBeouf.   Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4   #Movie #Commentary #Horror #ThePit #Podcast

  • Simply 15 | Ep.4 - Tango & Cash

    15/06/2021 Duración: 15min

    Welcome to Simply 15 Classic Edition. Yes another gimmick from Simplistic Reviews...we don't like ourselves either.   Don't have 15 minutes? I don't believe you!    Today we give our 15 minutes on the classic, Tango & Cash. 1989 ‧ Comedy/Buddy cop ‧ 1h 44m   Police officers Ray Tango (Sylvester Stallone) and Gabe Cash (Kurt Russell) are narcotics experts working to bring down drug lord Yves Perret (Jack Palance). In an attempt to stymie their efforts, Perret sets up Tango and Cash, making it look as if they've killed an FBI agent. Arrested and put in prison, the two cops formulate an escape plan and, once out, team up with Tango's exotic dancer sister, Katherine (Teri Hatcher), in order to clear their records and take down Perret once and for all. #SylvesterStallone #Amazon #Tango&Cash #ShortPodcast #Podcast #Review ________________________________________________ Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@simplisticreviews iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4 Spotify: https://

  • (Ep. 160): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - June 2021

    01/06/2021 Duración: 01h59min

    Yo June! On this latest edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys discuss everything from Woody Allen to Woody from Toy Story...from Henry Golding to Henry Cavill...from Willy Wonka to Big Willy Smith. All that, several Real American jibes at the classic GI Joe animated series and underhanded jokes at Steven Seagal's expense on episode 160 of the Simplistic Reviews podcast. AND...If you want to sing along to the opening song, here are DJ's alternative lyrics to the G.I. Joe theme:   DJ's Alternative Lyrics To The G.I. Joe Theme Song Crashing through the skies, comes a fearful cry. Cobra! x2   (CHORUS OVERLAPPING) Cobra! x2   Armies Of the night, Evil taking flight. Cobra! x2   (CHORUS OVERLAPPING) Cobra! Ow! My throat!   Nowhere to run, Nowhere to hide! Panic spreading far and wide, Who can turn the tide?   (CHORUS) G.I. Joe! A real American hero, G.I. Joe is there! G.I. Joe! A real American hero, They cause their share of damage, to be fair! Fighting for freedom wherever there's trou

  • (Ep. 159): Marked For Death – Movie Commentary: May 2021

    21/05/2021 Duración: 01h36min

    Marked For Death | 1990 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 33m
  A retired DEA agent is out to hunt down and take out a Jamaican drug posse that has targeted he and his family for murder. (From IMDB)   For some odd reason this is our 3rd Steven Seagal movie. And this one comes with bad Jamaican accents from both the actors and us. It's got a good kill count so we have that going for us.   Hard To Kill - https://youtu.be/oeVNLP2MRJg Fire Down Below - https://youtu.be/SkdPZRedbpg   Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4   #Movie #Commentary #MarkedforDeath #StevenSeagal #Podcast

  • Simply 15 | Ep.3 - Invincible

    15/05/2021 Duración: 15min

    Don't have 15 minutes? I don't believe you!  Today we give our 15 minutes on the new Amazon Prime series, Invincible. Seventeen-year-old Mark Grayson is just like every guy his age, except that his father is Omni-Man, the most powerful superhero on the planet. As Mark develops powers of his own, he discovers his father's legacy may not be as heroic as it seems.     #Comics #Amazon #Invincible #ShortPodcast #Podcast #Review ________________________________________________ Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@simplisticreviews iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4 Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews  Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming

  • (Ep. 158): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - May 2021

    01/05/2021 Duración: 01h39min

    On this May Day edition of the Simplistic Reviews podcast, the boys swoon over Tony Scott films, James Spader, the Captain America trilogy, and Artemis Fowl. One of those things aren't true. You'll have to listen to find out which and to hear a lot more on the latest episode of the Simplistic Reviews podcast.

  • (Ep. 157): China O'Brien – Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: April 2021

    20/04/2021 Duración: 01h38min

    (This version has audio of the movie. We have another version without movie audio as well)   China O'Brien | 1989 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 30m
  A police woman, expert and instructor in martial arts, leaves the city to stay with her dad, sheriff in a town with peace and quiet - or so she thinks. She gets plenty opportunities to show her martial arts skills. (From IMDB)   China O'Brien was one of the hardest movies to find, yet one of the best movies we ever watched...we'll in terms of fighting since the acting and story is nothing much to write home about. But damn those fight scenes are amazing. We can only hope the sequel lives up or excels in the fighting category.   Since this film is so hard to find we will upload some fighting scenes for you to see on our YouTube channel. Also, in our video version of this podcast you'll see a few fights appear as we watch. Grab that popcorn, hold on to your peg of a hand and long live our Queen, Cynthia Rothrock! One of the best action stars...ever!     #Movie #Comment

  • (Ep. 157): China O'Brien – Movie Commentary: April 2021

    20/04/2021 Duración: 01h38min

    (This version has no audio of the movie. We have another version with movie audio as well)
  China O'Brien | 1989 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 30m
  A police woman, expert and instructor in martial arts, leaves the city to stay with her dad, sheriff in a town with peace and quiet - or so she thinks. She gets plenty opportunities to show her martial arts skills. (From IMDB)   China O'Brien was one of the hardest movies to find, yet one of the best movies we ever watched...we'll in terms of fighting since the acting and story is nothing much to write home about. But damn those fight scenes are amazing. We can only hope the sequel lives up or excels in the fighting category.   Since this film is so hard to find we will upload some fighting scenes for you to see on our YouTube channel. Also, in our video version of this podcast you'll see a few fights appear as we watch. Grab that popcorn, hold on to your peg of a hand and long live our Queen, Cynthia Rothrock! One of the best action stars...ever!     #Movie #Commen

  • Simply 15 | Ep.2 - Godzilla vs Kong

    15/04/2021 Duración: 15min

    Is it that time of the month already? Yes it is! So here is our 15 minute podcast...let's get to it! In episode 2 the gang gives their one word review of Godzilla vs Kong.  Don't have 15 minutes? I don't believe you!   #Godzilla #KingKong #GodzillavsKong #ShortPodcast #Podcast #Review ________________________________________________ Site: http://SimplisticReviews.net TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@simplisticreviews iTunes: https://goo.gl/orhsR4 Spotify: https://goo.gl/pcBg5V Twitter: https://twitter.com/simpletweeters Facebook: http://facebook.com/SimplisticReviews  Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simplygramming

  • (Ep. 156): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - April 2021

    01/04/2021 Duración: 01h25min

    On the April Edition of the Simplistic Reviews podcast, the boys explain their disgust for Easter candy, Matthew comes up with a new invention that'll make billions, a special guest priest hear their sins for Simplistic Confessional, and torpedoes are away in another game of Simplistic Submarine. All that and a bunny dies...just kidding...or am I? (Ahem) All that and more on this episode of the Simplistic Reviews podcast.

  • (Ep. 155): Troll 2 – Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: March 2021

    21/03/2021 Duración: 01h42min

    (This version has audio of the movie. We have another version without movie audio as well)   Troll 2 | 1990 ‧ Horror ‧ 1h 35m
 A vacationing family discovers that the entire town they're visiting is inhabited by goblins, disguised as humans, who plan to eat them.   Consider one of the best worst movies of all time, we decided to celebrate the month of March with a classic. Troll 2 brings a ton of awful along with it but also doesn't forget about the fun and hilarity a classic good bad film should have in it's DNA.  Grab that shamrock milkshake and test your luck with a sequel that really isn't, everyone this is Troll 2.
  

  • (Ep. 155): Troll 2 – Movie Commentary: March 2021

    21/03/2021 Duración: 01h42min

    (This version has no audio of the movie. We have another version with movie audio as well)   Troll 2 | 1990 ‧ Horror ‧ 1h 35m
 A vacationing family discovers that the entire town they're visiting is inhabited by goblins, disguised as humans, who plan to eat them.   Consider one of the best worst movies of all time, we decided to celebrate the month of March with a classic. Troll 2 brings a ton of awful along with it but also doesn't forget about the fun and hilarity a classic good bad film should have in it's DNA.  Grab that shamrock milkshake and test your luck with a sequel that really isn't, everyone this is Troll 2.
  

  • Simply 15 | Ep.1 - WandaVision

    16/03/2021 Duración: 15min

    Have 15 minutes? Good, now you have a 15 minute podcast to watch/listen...let's get to it! In episode 1 the gang gives their one word review of WandaVision. Don't have 15 minutes? Okay fine, they like it...alot!

  • (Ep. 154): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - March 2021

    01/03/2021 Duración: 01h39min

    You're are gonna need the luck of the Irish to get through this St. Patrick's Day episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast without laughing your ass off. The boys weigh in on Shamrock shakes, the proper name for sprinkles, Cruella de Vil, JJ Abrams, WandaVision, and Dom DeLuise. We know...it's a weird show. Julie also has another entry in her diary centering around Gina Carano, Matt and Justin try and guess what's in DJ's pockets, and Raiden and Skeletor make an appearance. All that and more on this full pint of fun known as the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

  • (Ep. 153): Surf Nazis Must Die – Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: February 2021

    16/02/2021 Duración: 01h33min

    (This version has the audio of the movie. We have another version without as well) Surf Nazis Must Die | 1987 ‧ Action ‧ 1h 23m When the son of a gun-wielding woman is murdered by neo-Nazi surfers in a post-apocalyptic future, his mother hunts them down to extract her bloodthirsty revenge.   Do you know what is worse than Nazis?... Surf Nazis!   A movie commentary years in the making, today the gang crosses out a highly requested movie. Unbeknownst to them it also turned out to be the perfect February movie as we celebrate black history month with badass Eleanor 'Mama' Washington cleaning up the beach from Nazi trash in Surf Nazis Must Die.   Grab that popcorn with that hook of a hand, and let's kill some neo-Nazi surfers in a new contender for our "Commentary Hall of Fame".  

página 1 de 12