Dj Shamen's Trance



My selection of the best recent trance and progressive house releases, with the odd classic tune thrown in. Join a worldwide audience spanning 6 continents and over 85 countries to get my pick of the latest releases dropped to your mp3 player twice a month.If you like my podcast then please support the talented and hardworking people who create this music and bring you so much joy by downloading their tracks legally. Most of the tunes I use can be bought from,,, iTunes and suchlike. Many thanks.


  • Episode 27 - 3 a.m. set

    Episode 27 - 3 a.m. set

    13/05/2011 Duración: 01h01min

    A peaktime set to get those hands in the ayer, with a mix of new releases and a couple of classic ravemonsters. No build-up, just straight foot-on-the-floor beats, so you have to be in the mood from the gun, I guess. Mark's respray of Yeke Yeke is huge. Rave on, Shamen xx 1. Never Let Me Down Again (Eric Prydz Remix) - Depeche Mode 2. Harmony Will Kick You In The Ass (Lange mix) - Lange, LNG 3. Yeke Yeke 2011 (Loverush UK! mix) - Mory Kante 4. Troucid - Jochen Miller 5. Feel It (Original Extended mix) - Ferry Corsten 6. Feels Like A Prayer (Bart Claessen Dub) - Meck feat. Dino 7. Moonlight Shadow (SylverMay Remix) - SlaviX 8. Hefty - Dezza 9. Sinners - Markus Schulz pres. Dakota 10. Gamemaster - Lost Tribe 11. Out Of The Blue 2010 (Tiesto Remix) - System F e-mail: web: Facebook: Shamen Korobase

  • Episode 23 - Song for Japan

    Episode 23 - Song for Japan

    22/03/2011 Duración: 01h03min

    This episode is dedicated to the people of Japan who have conducted themselves with such extraordinary dignity at this very testing time. My best wishes and hopes go out to you. Also mucho respecto for Armin's landmark achievement of ASOT 500. The guy has had such a massive impact on the dance music scene, providing the soundtrack to our lives for 10 years - thanks Armin. The second tune is a stunner from his latest album. I love all the tunes in this mix, but the highlight for me must be Jemma's fantastic mashup, which is getting great support from Vicky Wood and Elite Electronics. You can download it here Peace, Shamen xx 1. Bring Back The Sun (Ambient mix) John O’Callaghan & Audrey Gallagher 2. Winter Stayed (Armin van Buuren On The Beach Intro) Triple A 3. Echoes Awaken (DJ Jemma mashup) Elite Electronics Abstract Vision & Protoculture vs. Jes & Ronski Speed 4. Mercury (Lost Connection remix) Ilya Soloviev 5. RAMazing (Original Mix) RAM 6. Talk to Me (Activa pr

  • Episode 20 - Ultimatum

    Episode 20 - Ultimatum

    01/02/2011 Duración: 54min

    After the last few trancefest episodes I thought I'd mix things up a bit and dig a bit deeper through the record box - don't want anyone getting bored! From Prydz's sleazy take on Faithless, through SvD's bootleg of the XX's seismic Intro, Garner's respray of iiO's club classic, all the way through to a cheeky techno mashup and the in-your-face Tiesto, this set is a bit different to my usual trance and progressive selection. You'll either love it or hate it. This episode is a big Shout Out to Fritz from Rotorua for his birthday - have a great one! Shamen xx 1. Not Going Home (Eric Prydz remix) - Faithless 2. Intro (XX Booty mix) - Sander van Doorn 3. Rapture 2011 (Tristan Garner remix) - Nadia Ali 4. Cramped - Joint Operations Centre 5. Insomnia (Chris Crime Infinity remix) - Mike Candys, Jack Holiday 6. Made In Bahrain (Dan Stone 2010 Mix) - Dan Stone 7. Human Beings (Daniel Kandi Remix) - Cosmic Gate 8. Too Trigger Happy To Dual (Jems Technophobe mashup) - Christian Cambas vs. Dataminions 9. Right This S

  • Episode 9 - Oi Gata! mix

    Episode 9 - Oi Gata! mix

    15/08/2010 Duración: 01h05min

    Vocal & euphoric trance set with a sting in the tail. Get those hands in the ayer. [00:00:00] Nothing Else Matters (Aly & Fila remix) Max Graham feat. Ana Criado [00:07:30] Waiting For The Sun Beat Service meets Tucandeo feat. Manon Polare [00:12:30] Symptoms Of A Stranger (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix) Glenn Morrison [00:19:00] Starfire (Sean Tyas Remix) Vicky Devine [00:24:40] Rising Star (Original Mix) Hoyaa [00:31:40] Rainbow Sky 2010 (Ion Blue Uplifting remix) Marc de Simon [00:38:30] Breeze Aly & Fila feat. Jass [00:45:45] Everything To Me Sly One vs. Jurrane [00:51:55] You Left (Pedro Del Mar’s Epic mix) Pedro Del Mar & Blue Tente [00:57:50] Emptiness (Original mix) Blue Tente feat. Stine Grove All podcast episodes are available for free, hi-quality download at and hit the DJ Shamen button. e-mail Facebook Shamen Korobase

  • Episode 6 - Chilled trance mix

    Episode 6 - Chilled trance mix

    31/05/2010 Duración: 01h46min

    Ahhh summer is coming, at least for those of us in the northern hemisphere. So to help you to chill out on the beach, here is a set based on my early sessions at the Blue Addiction beach club. Pass the suntan lotion ... [0:00:00] Under The Red Sea - Lost Tribe [0:06:30] Fake Away - Andy Moor [0:09:30] Kenya - Jahawi [0:15:35] Out Of Nowhere - John O'Callaghan [0:21:20] Tears in the Rain - Will Holland [0:27:00] No More Alone - Giuseppe Ottaviani & Stephen P [0:32:30] Amazon Dawn - M6 [0:37:30] Sensual Illusion (Original Mix) - Souls in Motion [0:41:15] Home - Chakra [0:47:35] Lost - Sunlounger & Zara [0:55:00] Out There - Masters & Nickson [1:01:45] Time To Rest - Andy Bluemen [1:08:25] Saltwater - Chicane [1:15:40] Vampire (DJ Shamen's Crazygirl edit) - Myon, Shane 54 & Carrie Skipper [1:26:35] Nothing But You (Super8 & Tab remix) - Paul van Dyk [1:34:00] My Love - Airscape & Jes [1:40:55] Gone Away - Flux Capacitor All podcast episodes are available for free, hi-quality download at http://home.btconnect.

  • Episode 5 - Crazy mix

    Episode 5 - Crazy mix

    30/04/2010 Duración: 02h05min

    A bunch of the sweetest tunes released in March and April plus a few classics dedicated to a crazy latina gata. Keep shaking! Time Track Artist [00:00] Neverland (Original mix) Andy Blueman [08:10] Mutant Force (Mark Versluis remix) Ciro Visone [13:45] One More Day (Mike Mikhjian remix) Tritonal feat. Soto [19:55] F*****g Society (Ummet Ozcan mix) Ellrich & Plaice [24:35] Sweet Memories (A.M.R. remix) Manvel Ter-Pogosyan feat Tiff Lacey [31:40] I See You (Cosmic Gate remix) James Horner feat. Leona Lewis [37:50] V2 (Original mix) Oryon [42:55] Pandora (Original mix) Ali Wilson [49:20] The Calling (RAM remix) Solarstone [56:10] That Day (Tritonal Air Up There mix) Dresden & Mikael Johnston feat. Nadia Ali [1:00:50] Hold On To Me (John O'Callaghan remix) Armin van Buuren [1:06:00] Satellite 2010 (Dave Paterson remix) Oceanlab [1:13:30] Never Cry Again (Jorn van Deynhoven Vocal mix) Dash Berlin [1:19:30] Tearing Me Apart (DNS Project remix) George Acosta feat

  • Episode 4 - Global Friends set

    Episode 4 - Global Friends set

    01/04/2010 Duración: 02h11min

    I played this trance/hardstyle set in July '09 for the Global Friends event - 12 DJ's from around the world playing 2 hours each for a 24 hour non-stop party that rolled around the globe. All in aid of Warchild, the charity that helps children caught up in war zones around the world. It was a fantastic privilege to be a part of it. I've been asked to publish the set a number of times by the people who heard it live, so finally here it is. I hope you enjoy it :) And hey, if you really like the set, why not make a small donation to, and drop me a line to let me know. Would be cool :) Tc, Shamen [00:00] No Limit Randy Boyer & Kristina Sky [06:25] Nothing But You (Super8 and Tab remix) Paul van Dyk [13:31] Not Enough Time (Extended mix) Cosmic Gate [18:40] Vampire (DJ Shamen Crazygirl's Blue Addiction edit) Myon, Shane 54 & Carrie Skipper [25:33] Part Of Me Solarstone [31:10] Black Sun (Ronski Speed remix) Dennis Sheperd [36:30] The Last Time (Simon Bostock remix) The